MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
Contact Information & Staff Directory

Thomas Edison High School
700 22nd Ave. NE
Minneapolis, MN 55418
edison@mpls.k12.mn.us

612-668-1300 (main office)
612-668-1320 (fax)

School hours: 8:15  a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Office Hours:  The main office is open from 7:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. 

Thomas Edison High School
Visit Thomas Edison High School
Athletics

Athletic Director
Brett McNeal
Phone: 612-668-1344
Email: brett.mcneal@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Coaches
Adapted Soccer:  Gregory Smith
             Email: greg.smith@mpls.k12.mn.us

Adapted Hockey: Gregory Smith
             Email: greg.smith@mpls.k12.mn.us

Adapted Bowlingy: Gregory Smith
             Email: greg.smith@mpls.k12.mn.us

Alpine Skiing: Mark Conway
            Email: markrobertconway58@gmail.com
 
Badminton, Girls: Sarah Gregg 
Phone: 612-668-1300
Email: sarah.gregg@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Baseball: Bernie Kunza
Phone: 612-668-1300
 
Basketball, Boys: Ahmil Jihad
Email: ahmil.jihad@spps.org
 
Basketball, GIrls: Bennie Randle
Phone: 651-404-7013
Email: Bennie.randle@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
 
Cross Country Running: Tim Popp
Phone: 347-387-5788
 
Football: Jason Knighton-Johnson 
Email: jason.knighton-johnson@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Golf, Boys: Mike Iacarella
Phone: 612-408-1748
Email:  michael.iacarella@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Golf, Girls: Mike Iacarella
Phone: 612-408-1748
              Email: michael.iacarella@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Gymnastics, Girls: Kristel Porter
                Email: Kristel.porter@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Hockey, Boys: Joe Dziedzic
Phone: 612-668-1300
Email: joe@jdhockey.com
 
Hockey, Girls: Sarma Ozman
Email: Sarma.ozman@mps.k12.mn.us
 
Lacrosse, Boys: John Hunter
Phone: 612-587-9681
Email: john.hunter@gmail.com
 
Lacrosse, Girls: Sarma Ozmen
Phone: 612-298-0965
Email: emily.wirtz@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Nordic Skiing: Dale Sedgwick
              Email: dale.sedgwick@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Soccer, Boys: Megan McClellen
Phone: 612-670-2743
Email: meganjmcclellan@gmail.com
 
Soccer, Girls: Nick Batlle
Phone:      
Email: nmb436@gmail.com
 
Cross Country, Girls: Samantha Mau
Phone: 651-341-7407
Email: samantha.mau@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Swimming & Diving, Boys & Girls: Chris Aarseth
Phone: 612-290-6113
Email: caarseth@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Tennis, Boys: Nancy Akpan
Email: Nancyakpan@gmail.com
 
Tennis, Girls: Nancy Akpan
Email: nanyakpan@gmail.com
 
Track & Field, Boys & Girls: David Salzer
Email: david.salzer@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Volleyball, Girls: A. Yang
Phone: 612-916-3812
Email: a.yang@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Wrestling: Troy Wellington
Phone: 612 - 618 - 6608  
Email: Troy.Wellington@mpls.k12.mn.us