MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
Contact Information & Staff Directory

Thomas Edison High School
700 22nd Ave. NE
Minneapolis, MN 55418
edison@mpls.k12.mn.us

612-668-1300 (main office)
612-668-1320 (fax)

School hours: 8:15  a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Office Hours:  The main office is open from 7:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. 

Thomas Edison High School
Visit Thomas Edison High School
Athletics

Athletic Director
Brett McNeal
Phone: 612-668-1344
Email: brett.mcneal@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Coaches
Adapted Soccer:  Gregory Smith
             Email: greg.smith@mpls.k12.mn.us

Adapted Hockey: Gregory Smith
             Email: greg.smith@mpls.k12.mn.us

Adapted Bowlingy: Gregory Smith
             Email: greg.smith@mpls.k12.mn.us

Alpine Skiing: Mark Conway
            Email: markrobertconway58@gmail.com
 
Badminton, Girls: Sarah Gregg 
Phone: 612-668-1300
Email: sarah.gregg@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Baseball: Bernie Kunza
Phone: 612-668-1300
 
Basketball, Boys: Ahmil Jihad
Email: ahmil.jihad@spps.org
 
Basketball, Girls: Tamara Moore
Email: tamara.moore@icloud.com
 
Cheerleading: Tammy Williams
Email: tammy.williams@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Cross Country Running: Emily Noel
Email: emily.noel@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Football: Anthony Minus
Email: anthony.minus@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Golf, Boys: Mike Iacarella
Phone: 612-408-1748
Email:  michael.iacarella@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Golf, Girls: Mike Iacarella
Phone: 612-408-1748
              Email: michael.iacarella@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Gymnastics, Girls: Gabrielle Stickney
                Email: briestick@aol.com
 
Hockey, Boys: Joe Dziedzic
Phone: 612-668-1300
Email: joe@jdhockey.com
 
Hockey, Girls: Sarma Ozman
Email: Sarma.ozman@mps.k12.mn.us
 
Lacrosse, Boys & Girls: Aron Lipkin
Phone: 612-668-1300
Email: aronlipkin@gmail.com
 
Nordic Skiing: Dale Sedgwick
              Email: dale.sedgwick@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Soccer, Boys: Aaron Taylor
Phone: 843-245-5510
Email: erreip@aol.com
 
Soccer, Girls: Troy Wellington
Phone: 612-668-6608     
Email: troy_rept@hotmail.com
 
Softball, Girls: Michael Swann
Email: michael.swann@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Swimming & Diving, Boys & Girls: Chris Aarseth
Phone: 612-290-6113
Email: caarseth@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Tennis, Boys: Nancy Akpan
Email: Nancyakpan@gmail.com
 
Tennis, Girls: Nancy Akpan
Email: nanyakpan@gmail.com
 
Track & Field, Boys & Girls: Elizabeth Govrik-McCoy 
Email: elizabeth.govrik@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Volleyball, Girls: A. Yang
Phone: 612-916-3812
Email: a.yang@mpls.k12.mn.us
 
Wrestling: Troy Wellington
Phone: 612 - 618 - 6608  
Email: Troy.Wellington@mpls.k12.mn.us